Beauty awards for Inverurie ladies

Two Inverurie women have been named as winners at the recent Scottish Hair & Beauty Awards.

Wednesday, 12th December 2018, 3:21 pm
Updated Wednesday, 12th December 2018, 3:25 pm
Bethany Needham of Halo Hair & More and make up artist Samantha Banks with their awards

Around 700 of Scotland’s elite Hair & Beauty professionals gathered at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Glasgow on Sunday, December 9 for a glitzy night, put on to acknowledge the best of the country’s hair and beauty industry.

Bethany Needham of Halo Hair & More was named ‘Junior Stylist of the Year’, while make up artist Samantha Banks received the ‘Freelance Make Up Specialist of the Year’ award.

The Scottish Hair & Beauty Awards, now in their eighth year have become a stable event, dedicated to those who work hard to help people find their style and communicate it to the world as well as to those who make them look and more importantly, feel fantastic.

The awards celebrated the breadth of talent that flows in Scotland as well as the efforts and commitment of the very best professionals that invest in ensuring their customers always receive high-quality services and innovative treatments that are second to no-one.

The elegant ceremony showcased the best salons, brands, individuals and teams that operate in the hair and beauty industry in Scotland.

The winners represent the industry’s gold standard that work tirelessly to meet and satisfy the needs of their clients.

An awards spokesperson said: “We would like to thank the public for making these awards one of the most respected events in the industry. The ceremony provided a great platform for the professionals to showcase their brilliant work and reach potential clients as for many the shortlisted contenders work as a guide; helping them to decide who they’ll trust to take care of their hair, makeup, nails and beauty needs.

“The champions are tried and tested specialists and salons that leave the Scottish public shining. We would like to thank all finalists and winners for their amazing achievements.”