Kintore Boys Brigade hold Display Evening

Kintore Boys Brigade at their Display Evening
Kintore Boys Brigade at their Display Evening

The Kintore Boys Brigade held their Display Evening recently and used the event as a chance to say farewell to two popular leaders.

Carolyn and Callum Crews retired at the end of the session after a combined 10 years service.

Carolyn has been the officer in charge of anchor boys and junior sections while Callum Crews has served the company as Captain since 2013 and an officer since 2011.

Carolyn said: “Terry Cruikshank is our inspecting officer this year as he has been a great help to Kintore BBs since Callum took over and a support to us throughout our time with the Brigade.“

Trophies winners are as follows:

Anchor Boys: Best Boy - Alex Murray; Commitment Cup - Jake Henderson.

Junior Section: Best Boy - Samuel Corney; Best new recruit - Samuel and Aiden Johnston; Commitment cup - Cameron Davidson.

Company section:- best boy- Adam Christie.

Sports trophy- Sam Orr; Drill - Gregor Philip; Special award - Matthew Crews.

Meanwhile Euan Robertson and Adam Christie both received special recruitment badges.