Tarves bowlers’ annual prizegiving night

Tarves Bowling Club prize-winners.
Tarves Bowling Club prize-winners.
Share this article

Tarves Bowling Club recently held their closing day followed by the annual prize-giving.

The prize-winners were as follows:

Club championship: A Duncan; runner-up B Carr

Ladies championship: Mrs H Howie; runner-up: Mrs S Campbell

Green championship: A Duncan; runner-up: A Smith

Handicap singles: M Campbell; runner-up: W. Minty

Elaine Hay singles: A Duncan; runner-up: C Milne

Club pairs: M Gray and A Duncan; runners-up: W Murison and M D Presly

Dearness pairs: Mrs H Howie and M D Presly; runners-up: R Bremner and M Park

Urquhart triples: S Milne, C Milne and M D Presly; runners-up: K Gray, Mrs S Duncan and A Duncan

Hat Night winner: W Howie

Golden Oldies (John Catto Cup) winners: Mrs A Cross and C Kerr