Packed day of racing at Grampian Kart Club

DAMP conditions caused by mist soon cleared for the drivers who had assembled for the third round of Grampian Kart Club Championships and the fourth round of the National Kart Racing Association (Scottish Region) at the Boyndie Drome Circuit, Banff on Sunday, (June10).

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 14th June 2012, 9:00 am


Cadets: 1: Gordon Mutch (Turriff); 2: Cameron Evans (Renfrew); 3: Robbie Souter (Dyce); Novice: Robbie Souter (Dyce)

Mini Max: 1: Sam McKenzie (Durris); 2: Jack Gordon (Whitecairns); 3: James Wood (Fraserburgh)

Junior TKM: 1: Jordan Donaldson (Beith); 2: Jamie Fraser (Girvan)

Junior Max: 1: James Leslie (Dundee); 2: Scott Beattie (St Andrews); 3: Connor Wilson (Huntly); Novice: Scott Beattie (St Andrews)

Junior Blue: 1: Mark Ross (Newton Mearns); 2: Tommy Leckie (Denny); 3: Matthew Gilliland (Kilbirnie)

Senior Blue: 1: Fergus Barlow (Tobermory); 2: Martyn Morris (Falkirk); 3: Douglas Simpson (West Linton)

Senior Max: 1: Ryan Tod (New Byth); 2: David McNicol (Bathgate); 3: Frazer Huntley (Mintlaw); Novice: Morgan Murray (Fraserburgh)

ICC (Gearbox): 1: Cliff Harper (Ellon); 2: Niall Kinghorn (Rothienorman); 3: Philip Paterson (Forgue)

Pioneer Mutual Shield: Gordon Mutch (Turriff) / Cliff Harper (Ellon) (Shared)

Granville Grubb Trophy: Cliff Harper (Ellon)

Club Vice Chairman, Andy Borton, presented the trophies in the clubhouse after the meeting.

The next meeting at Grampian Kart Club will take place on Sunday, July 8, and for more information visit the GKC website